Free Domestic Ground Shipping On Orders Over $150 |  Interested in an International order? See our International Shipping Policy

FREE SHIPPING on US Orders Over $150

Obvious State – Willa Cather Book Set


Cather’s novels and short stories vividly tell of the many triumphs and struggles faced by 19th century pioneers in the West. This set features her best known works, O Pioneers!, The Song of the Lark, and My Ántonia, which together form the Great Plains Trilogy. These hardcover volumes of her collected works are published by Library of America. We’ve wrapped them in a design from the team behind the incredible creations at Obvious State.

“Cather not only told stories of pioneers, Cather was truly a pioneer in her own right. I was interested in the power of transformation, represented in the landscape of her native Nebraska, bending it from a wild and untamed place into something pliable, useful and cultivated.” – Evan Robertson, Obvious State

These Library of America editions are bound in cloth with acid-free paper, Smyth-sewn bindings, and cloth ribbon markers.


  1. Willa Cather: Early Novels & Stories
    • The Troll Garden
    • O Pioneers!
    • The Song of the Lark
    • My Ántonia
    • One of Ours
  2. Willa Cather: Later Novels
    • A Lost Lady
    • The Professor’s House
    • Death Comes for the Archbishop
    • Shadows on the Rock
    • Lucy Gayheart
    • Sapphira and the Slave Girl
  3. Willa Cather: Stories, Poems, and Other Writings

Out of stock





8.25 in tall x 4.25 in wide x 5.25 in deep


7 pounds

Related Book Sets

Obvious State – Jane Austen Book Set

Willa Cather Set - Cornflower Blue

Willa Cather Set – Cornflower Blue


Obvious State – Brontë Sisters Book Set